Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.
We are your professional tactical firearms and active shooter training group specializing in training law enforcement, military, private security, and civilian personnel in the Northeast Texas area.
Who Trains, Wins!
Do I have a right to carry a handgun in Texas?
This page will guide you through available options for carry a handgun in the great state of Texas. Your options are:
*Texas License to Carry Open or Concealed (Online Course)
*Texas License to Carry Open or Concealed (In person Range & Classroom)
Permitless Carry or Constitutional Carry
Texas is "Free America" and a strong supporter of the 2nd amendment that now allows permitless carry.
However, DO NOT BE MISLED about permitless carry!
You could say Texas Constitutional Carry is as simple as carrying without a permit… but you’d be wrong. There’s a reason why gun owners refer to this law as “complicated carry”—it can be an easy trap with severe penalties for the uninformed and irresponsible. Don’t be one of those people.
Texas Law Shield July 2021
There are a lot of differences in the laws that most people don’t even know about that could get you in trouble. This course created by Texas Online LTC will teach you the laws, requirements and restrictions that come with permitless carry. After taking our course you will be able to carry with the peace of mind that comes from knowing the laws.
No Shooting Qualification
No Written Test
However, just because you can legally buy a gun from a gun shop does not mean you can legally carry it without a license. Texas added eligibility restrictions and increased the penalty for certain people who carry and do not meet the requirements. It’s important that you understand and know these laws and restrictions.
This simple 30 min online course that will cover everything you need to know to about carrying without a license in Texas.
Our online permitless carry course makes it easy for only $39.
Why I should get or keep my Texas LTC
The Texas “LTC” provides benefits and trespass protection that you don’t have when carrying without a license to carry. It also allows you to carry in more places with fewer restrictions. You are always better off carrying with a license in Texas plus having the Texas license to carry allows you to carry in 37 other states too! It’s so easy and cost effective to get that anyone who wants to carry should get one.
Here are some advantages
Bypass Background Check When Buying Guns
Campus Carry if allowed
School Zone Carry if allowed
Carry In 37 States (Reciprocity)
Peace of Mind When Carrying
Interactions with Law Enforcement
Protection If Carrying Past No Gun Signs
Understand the Carry Laws
The Legal Protection A LTC Provides Fewer Restrictions
We offer an easy and affordable online class that you can do through Texas Online LTC at home for only $60 or consider our dynamic classroom/range course!!!!!
Take our Concealed Handgun & Texas License-to-Carry Certification Course
Get Trained Safely & Professionally
Your Texas LTC or License to Carry will allow you open and concealed carry with a valid Texas LTC (License-to-Carry Permit). This permit is issued by the Department of Public Services.
This in person onsite classroom and live fire range course is highly suggested and will meet/exceed all Texas compliance requirements to get you licensed. Our course is fun, educational, inspiring and exciting. We implement PowerPoint presentation, with open discussions and dos and don'ts of concealed or open carrying of your handgun for self defensive purposes. We also do a thorough course on Texas Deadly Force. You will learn the following:
Fundamentals of Handgun Safety
Fundamentals of Defensive Shooting
Non Violent Resolution
Safe Storage & Handling
Loading & Unloading your handgun Safely
Tactical & Speed Reloads
Drawing from Concealment
Drawing to the Tuck Position
Law Enforcement Interaction
100 Rounds of Preliminary Live Fire
50 Round Live Fire Qualification on a B27 Target
25 Question Written Exam
Days: 1 Day
Duration: 7-8 hours
Location: Greenville, Texas
Reg Price: $200
Member Price: $100
Semi Auto Handgun (9mm .40 or .45 suggested)
Strong Side Hip Holster
3 Magazines or more with Magazine Pouch
Ball Cap or Beanie
150 Rounds of Factory Ammunition
Need a handgun and all required equipment?
Full equipment and handgun package available for only $20.
Ammo not included!
Optical enhancers such as lasers, red dot sites, or scopes are not permitted by Texas DPS administrative code when qualifying.